Just one or two upcoming events like say… Cycling to France!!!

Hello everyone….

Oh my gosh can you honestly believe it is less than two weeks now! I am so scared!! :S But by this time in twos weeks we will be underway on our second day and will have thankfully completed our toughest day as Day one is the longest and the hilliest!

But anyway I didn’t come on here to ramble on about my fear of setting off I came to tell you about some exciting things that we have happening!!  I will go down in order of when the events are happening:

The Sahara gig followed by DJ Jim Random

Friday 23rd March from 7pm onwards

Friday 23rd March from 7pm onwards

Ok so I am really looking forward to this event as its also going to be a leaving party for Dan and I, as it is just over a week before we set off. I wish to offer a big thank you to Sahara for setting this all up for us and kindly donating their time as well. I am also looking forward to hearing DJ Jim Random from NSB radio playing as well, as he will keep the party going until the early hours of the morning, so it is well worth buying a ticket to come down as its set to be one of the best nights Burnley has seen in a while.  Tickets are £5 if purchased in advance and £8 if bought on the door. If you do want to buy a ticket in advance if can be done in one of several ways, the first is going to the Sahara website and purchasing directly from there, the second is buying tickets directly from Dan and I and the third is paying the £5 onto our virginmoneygiving page with your name and we will put you on the guest list. It really should be an amazing night and please encourage everyone you can to come down as after all you are going to have a good night and know that at the same time you are raising money for such a good cause!!

DJ Jim Random from NSB radio

 

 

 

 

 

 

The setting off Party!

Ok so this is the big scary one, that no matter how hard I try I can’t seem to avoid! This is the day we set off. I admit at the moment I can’t tell you a lot of details. The facts that I do know is it’s going to be on Saturday the 31st of March we are setting off between 9 and 9.30am so people should get there from 8.45 onwards, it’s going to be on the High Street in Rishton, I am going to ask if we can do it outside the library, but need to check that!  There is also going to be the press and a film crew there. This event won’t cost you anything, more than anything we just want a crowd to wave us off! If you would like to cycle the first few miles with us, I know a few who do, just bring your bike along and join us at the start line!!!

Come and join us at the start line!

Come and join us at the start line!

The finishing line party!

Now I admit this one I am looking forward too… why? Because it means it will be over and we will have completed it!!! Seriously I can’t wait, I will be so amazingly proud of myself, though I have a feeling my emotions will be running so high that I probably will just burst into tears as soon as I see my parents! But as for the arriving party, its going to be in Rimbard manors courtyard from 2pm onward (that’s french time obviously) on Sunday 8th April (Yes that is Easter Sunday). There are drinks and buns and the mayor is going to be there to greet us! Its going to be such a party atmosphere, with union jacks and French flag’s galore!

Come and join us at the finishing line party!

Come and join us at the finishing line party!

So they are our upcoming events which are worryingly not long off now, we both hope to see you at one or more of the events. If you can’t make it though please consider supporting us by donating at http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge and of course you can follow our entire progress on our blog! Thank you.

Nikki x

