Why are we doing this again?

Warning: Only a short blog included below!!

So today I looked like the crazy person who went and buy 15 newspapers… why I hear you ask. Yeap you guessed it, our article came out today! I originally only bought one, then trudged back home through the horrid rain, (I don’t know what the weather is like round you all but I hope it’s better than ours!) anyhoo back to the paper, I flicked through it in anticipation, finally got to page 1o and could not stop laughing!!! I then of course proceeded to ring Dan up and laugh down the phone to him for a further 5 mins.

So why is it so funny….

You know that one picture they took that we both hated, yet knew they would use, you know the one I mean, where we have one arm around each other and our other arm in the air in mock celebration, yeap THAT picture, well you can just guess which they used!

Don't we look special!

The article reads ok, although I think Dan is a little disgruntled that he is now apparently from Nelson, and I find the first paragraph a little off  “A RISHTON woman is to make a 650-mile bike trip to France – in spite of not having cycled for 10 years.” It managed to make me sound both old and like I have been crippled! Not exactly the image I was hoping to portray! Oh well the article does get across what we are doing and why, it also gives both our web address and the details for the quiz next thursday (8th December). So I guess I will stick with the idea that all publicity is good publicity and just ignore the slightly cringe-worthy picture!

If you would like to read the rest of the article you can here: http://www.lancashiretelegraph.co.uk/news/9391681.Oh_l____l____East_Lancashire_pair_set_off_on_a____tour_de_France___/

So that all I really have to say today, I am now going to go get an early night ready for tomorrows ride! Afraid there is no amusing picture to end with tonight as I think the one above is funny enough to last a lifetime! If you would like to donate to make all this embarrassment worth it please go to http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge all money raised is going to the NSPCC. Thank you so much.

Nikki xx

Leave a Reply

