I can breathe!

Hi!

I’m going to start with a massive thank you to Farmhouse Biscuits who have very kindly donated 3 tins of biscuits as raffle prizes for the quiz. Also, our appearance in the Lancashire Telegraph is due within the next few days, so keep an eye out for us!

So, on wednesday Nikki and myself are planning on cycling to Manchester. Partly to get a feel for the start of the route and also because theres the issue of Christmas shopping (Nikki figured it’d be an incentive to actually get there). Given that after cycling to Rishton the other week i didn’t stop coughing for two days, I’ve taken precautions for this trip! I have bought an anti-polution mask which filters out the chemicals from car omissions in the air, hopefully meaning i won’t feel like i’m dying when I get back.

I may end up looking like a cycling Hannibal Lecter, but if it saves my lungs from cars, I don’t care! As usual, our route will be posted on Twitter via the cyclemeter app on my iPhone.

Please help us support the NSPCC by visiting http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge and donating what you can. Also, please like our Facebook page, http://www.facebook.com/r2rchallenge.

Dan

Leave a Reply

