“It’s beauty that captures your attention; personality which captures your heart.”

Evening all!

So once again it has come round to being my blog again…. now what to write about….

I could tell you all about the preparation  for the quiz, but I think I have pretty much told you all there is to tell at the moment, though I once again am going to take this opportunity to tell you how amazing the cupcakes are, you have to come the quiz just to try win these cakes!

So as I don’t want to bore you, what else can I tell you about…. I could talk to you about my fashion choices of late, but then again you are probably all a bit bored of that too….

Ok so lets see, that’s a no to the quiz and a no to my fashion choices, what else is there…. of course I could tell you about actually riding the bike, but that might be the shortest blog (even shorter than Dan’s 15 words). The blog about me riding me bike would go something like this: “Sadly I haven’t ridden my bike all weekend… bad me…. the end” Not exactly riveting stuff!

So I need something to talk about, other  than a blog all about The Notebook film as you know how well I would be able to do that, but it’s not greatly bike related…. I know what I’ll talk about…. CHRISTMAS! Just go with me on this one I promise I can make it bike related….

So I know I have said to people that I would prefer none bike related Christmas presents (I like pretty girly things not bike-y sporty things) I have decided I will make one exception…

If any kind person wants to buy me this I would be a very happy girly!

Isn't it pretty!

It’s so pretty! And no for anyone out there who things it is just a bike it’s not, this is an amazing Limited edition Chanel Bike! It has been designed by the one and only Karl Largerfeld and only 50 have ever been made. It has the finest detailing of any bike. The seat is designed by the legendary Brooks Brothers and covered in a quilted calfskin leather embossed with the Channel logo. The handle bars, trouser guard and bike pump are all covered again in quilted lambskin leather and all embossed with the Chanel logo. My favourite part of the bike? It has two leather quilted Chanel bags attached to the back panniers, and a leather quilted jewelry roll holder attached under the seat (because who doesn’t need a jewelry holder on their bike), all of which come with dust-bag and box and the bags can also be detached and used as handbags. If anyone wants to know about the actual bike (though I have to ask who cares about that part?) it’s an Shimano Nexus 8 speed, velo urban city cruiser bike, with internal brakes, dynamo and lights and was made in 2008.

Isn’t it just amazingly stunning! Don’t you all just want one… of course there is the small issue of the price. Its tiny really, I am sure you can all afford it, the bike is after all only £10,330.02 plus £226.04 P&P…. peanuts really! If anyone does want to be kind and buy it me for Christmas here is the link.

Now I do completely understand if people’s finances don’t quite stretch that far, so I will settle for the slightly cheaper Hermès bike, that’s a snip at only $3,500 (Although I should point out its cheaper because it doesn’t come with a bag attached like the Chanel bike). As I don’t find it quite as pretty I am not going to give it as much space on my blog. You can however read about it here: http://www.purseblog.com/hermes/the-hermes-bicycle.htmlThe Hermes bike

So as for my last picture of the day, afraid it is not as funny as the last one, but then again I think it might take me a while to top that one, instead though it is fitting with the Christmas theme of the blog. It’s a stunning Christmas tree completely made of recycled bikes! Now I have to say that is very pretty!!

And so here is where I say goodnight to you all. I am obviously joking about buying me the bike for Christmas, if you would like to do something thought, please consider donating  anything you can at http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge all money raised will go to the NSPCC. Thank you so much.

Nikki xx

Leave a Reply

