One ring to rule them all… well, its actually a wristband, but whatever!

Hi!

As always when its my turn on a friday night, I’ve been working and so this will be a short entry.

On wednesday this week I bought a wristband. Now me being me, this is no ordinary wristband; its full of technology! Its called an Up band and its made by a company called Jawbone. Its actually pretty clever! Using it in conjunction with my iPhone, I can track how much sleep I’ve had and whether its been light sleep or deep sleep; keep count of how many steps I’ve taken during a day, how many miles that equates to, and how many calories have been burnt (I’m assuming the thing measures heart rate to calculate that); and also keep track of what i’ve eaten. Eventually from all the info it gathers, it can work out what foods and stuff work best for my body. An obvious advantage when in training!

the wristband

    Today’s stats – only just missed 100% for activity (That would have been 10,000 steps)

Please help us support the NSPCC by visiting http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge

Dan

One response to “One ring to rule them all… well, its actually a wristband, but whatever!

  1. Few people at work did a step monitoring thing a while ago, and most were logging 15k steps a day no trouble. also – the 10k steps is a daily average of anyone – if you’re training for this ride you should be looking at significantly more physical activity – and 10.5 hours sleep? what are you doing! :p

Leave a Reply

