“Every time I see an adult on a bicycle, I no longer despair for the future of the human race”

What was that I was saying the other night about my terrible memory? Well it seems it strikes again! Last night I said I would write you an entry while on the train and no this isn’t the worlds longest train journey that I am still on, the truth is I have been back home since 11am this morning and completely forgot all about the blog! I am so sorry I promise it is nothing personal.

The truth is I don’t think I actually have much to tell you, how disappointing is that? While at my sisters I have obviously not been on my bike and you know what I have to admit, and here is where I look completely crazy and you all have me committed, I have missed my bike…. Ok so please don’t all bring round your straight jackets for me just yet. I have to admit it has taken me quite by surprise to have missed the bike, I didn’t think I would ever get to the stage where I liked the thing, let alone missed it! But I have been out on it today, though not very far I might add so maybe this is why my allusion to loving my bike is still in place, and I plan on going on a long bike ride tomorrow. Though I haven’t planned where exactly yet, any suggestions around the Blackburn area would be muchly appreciated.

Speaking of long bike rides, I was very impressed to hear all about Dan’s the other day. It sounds like all our hard work is starting to pay off. I particularly remember how tough that hill was at Thornton-in-Craven so the fact he didn’t get off and push which I am sure is something I would be doing has impressed me even more. I am guessing Dan will want to do the route again soon and so I may tag along but I warn you now my version of the story may be more a horror story than a fairytale as all I actually remember from the route is hills, hills and a few more hills.

I would like to thank all the staff at Barnsley Hospital who have purchased my brooches over the last few days! If you too would like a vintage brooch you can find out the details here. The money that they are generating will definitely help the NSPCC in so many ways! If you go to our web page http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge you can see how we are doing and how much we have raised so far, as well as the scary horrid count down clock that is one the right hand side of the page…. yeap you know that I just try to ignore that as best I can!

I am really sorry this is a slightly dull post, but for once the girl who seems to be able to talk for England is lost for words, clearly I need to do more then I can tell you more stuff and not be quite this boring.  So I will save you all the enduring pain of reading me waffling on and on and just end my post here instead, please don’t all cheer too loudly! Of course I won’t finish without an amusing picture. I know I normally try to tie the picture into the post somehow (though very loosely at times), but as this post is really about nothing I will just leave you with an amusing picture that has nothing to do with this post and everything to do with bikes, enjoy….

The army's latest technology?

If you are enjoying our blog please consider donating anything you can to this amazing charity. Go to http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge to read more. Thank you.

Nikki xx

P.S.  The quote in the title is by H.G. Wells

One response to ““Every time I see an adult on a bicycle, I no longer despair for the future of the human race”

Leave a Reply

