“An idea that is developed and put into action is more important than an idea that exists only as an idea.”

Hello everyone, yes it really is me! You aren’t imagining it this is really the little red-head sat here typing this.

I know I haven’t been around all week and I am really sorry but I want to say a big thank you to Dan for taking over the blog all week for me. As I believe he told you , it’s not because I have been lazy and couldn’t be bothered doing a blog all week, the reason I haven’t been here is just because I have been so ill. The problem has been my head, and not just me being crazy to be more exact the pain within my head. My way of describing it would be a screw driving being stabbed repeatedly through my brain… not greatly pleasant!

I have to admit of all the problems I have had with my head it has never scared me before, but on Tuesday when this all started I wasn’t just scared I was petrified, I have never felt pain like it, and it didn’t matter what I did I couldn’t get rid of it. Thank fully the pain is now down to a manageable level, its only taken it nearly a week! Oh the joy of my brain! I am still having a slight problem with seeing, it’s the annoying black spots I see when ever I try looking at something, so I have made an appointment to see my doctor, can you all guess when his next available appointment is… the 16th November! It seems a life time away, but hopefully my head should keep improving and not delay training for much longer.

I admit I haven’t been on my bike for over a week now, which is terrible! But I did get the train and go for a swim at the gym today so I am trying to get back into the swing of things! Also as I haven’t been able to do much but just lie very still in a dark room all week I have tried to think about ways to raise awareness and money for what we are doing. We are thinking of holding an auction/raffle so I need to get writing to companies to hopefully get them to donate things. Another thought was the packing bags at the supermarket checkout, but think we might need to bribe a few friends to do that with us as just the two of us won’t get that many bags packed. Also possibly getting a restaurant to do a set meal price and then add a bit to price of tickets and get people to come out for a meal. Having a jumble sale stall was also a thought as I know there are things I want to get rid of in my house I am sure other people might donate stuff as well. They are just a few of the ideas we have going round our head, if anyone else has any suggestions of things we can do to both raise awareness and money please let us know!

And I am really sorry that this has been a short and lame entry with no pictures(!!!) but my head is starting to hurt a little more now and I am doing my best to limit my internet time so I am going to say goodnight all and thank you so much for all the support you have given us both. I also want to say thank you to Lisa Price for her generous donation, if you would like to follow in her kind steps go to http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge to donate. Thank you.

Nikki xx

Leave a Reply

