“If you worried about falling off the bike, you’d never get on.”

Pour lire dans le clic français ici 

Hi all!

Today, I took advantage of the gym membership (again, massive thanks to Linden at DW Fitness club Blackburn!) and decided to load a documentary about Mark Beaumont‘s round the world cycle trip on to my iPhone to watch as I cycled on the exercise bikes. All in all, i was quite impressed with myself! I did an hour on the bike, 15 mins on a cross trainer, 2 and a half on a rower… Let me point out, I’m not used to physical exertion, so by this point I was knackered! I then decided to hit the pool!

Now it started off with the target of 25 lengths, which when this target was reached got extended to 30 because I thought it sounded a bit more impressive. On reaching 30, it was extended to 50, then i thought “another 10 before the hot tub?…. yeah, why not?!”. This gave a grand total of 60 lengths! The trouble was, I hadn’t eaten enough during the day for what I was burning off, and so upon leaving the gym, the search for food began! Thats actually what I’m doing as I write this! Trying to replenish some energy before going to bed. Needless to say though, I am going to ache tomorrow!

Please don’t let our attempts to get fit and all the pain and suffering in-between go to waste. Please go to http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/r2rchallenge to donate to the NSPCC and to read our mission statement.

I am now going to go and crash!

Goodnight

Dan

Leave a Reply

